Ovation TV Serves Up a ‘Versailles’ Marathon For Thanksgiving Weekend

Versailles_1080x1440

Riveting Two-Hour Season Finale to Premiere Saturday, November 19

Santa Monica, CA – November 2, 2016   Following the gripping two-hour season finale of the epic costume drama series Versailles on Saturday, November 19th, Ovation TV, America’s only arts network, will serve up a Thanksgiving weekend feast of all ten episodes for its hungry Francophile viewers.

The two-hour season finale (episode 9 – “Etiquette” and episode 10 – “Bring the Garden Here”) will air on Saturday, November 19th at 10pm ET/PT. The first hour sees Henriette (Noémie Schmidt) take the lead in negotiations with her brother King Charles II of England, while Montespan (Anna Brewster) gains power in the court as she wins over the King’s heart and Fabien (Tygh Runyan) plans his revenge. In hour two, Henriette’s health rapidly declines while Claudine (Lizzie Brocheré) works feverishly to save her patient. When the palace is put on lock-down, Louis (George Blagden) is determined to save his son from the oppressive atmosphere of the court.

For Thanksgiving weekend, here is the Versailles marathon schedule:

Friday, November 25

Episode 1 – “Welcome to Versailles” – 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Episode 2 – “I Am the State” – 11pm ET / 8pm PT

Episode 3 – “Mirror for Princes” – 12am ET / 9pm PT

 

Saturday, November 26

Episode 4 – “The Road” – 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Episode 5 – “Bow to Your King” – 11pm ET / 8pm PT

Episode 6 – “Invalides” – 12am ET / 9pm PT

Episode 7 – “Revelations” – 1am ET / 10pm PT

 

Sunday, November 27

Episode 8 – “Diplomacy” – 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Episode 9 – “Etiquette” – 11pm ET / 8pm PT

Episode 10 – “Bring the Garden Here” – 12am ET / 9pm PT

 

The two-hour series premiere of Versailles on October 1 scored Ovation TV its highest telecast ratings to date.

All episodes of Versailles are also available on Ovation on Demand.

A Canal+ original production, Versailles is co-produced by Capa Drama, Zodiak Fiction and Incendo.