S1 : E1

Endeavour and Tahiti

On the 250th anniversary of Cook leaving Plymouth, Sam Neill visits Tahiti in the first of six episodes to follow Cook’s journey around the Pacific, and hears from Tahitians about what Cook means 250 years on.

S1 : E2

Endeavour and New Zealand

Sam Neill continues retracing Captain Cook’s initial voyage through the Pacific. This time, like Cook, circumnavigating New Zealand/Aotearoa learning of the impact the explorer had on its Maori inhabitants.

S1 : E3

Endeavor and Australia

Sam Neill explores Australia, the final stop Cook made on the HMS Endeavour before returning to England.

S1 : E4

Resolution and the Great Southern Continent

On his second voyage around the Pacific Cook, boards the Resolution in search of the Great Southern Continent, a mythical land thought to balance the earth.

S1 : E5

Resolution and the Northwest Passage

Sam Neill follows the path of Cook’s third voyage into the Pacific, this time north to the Arctic, and his life-threatening attempt to locate the Northwest Passage.

S1 : E6

Resolution and Hawaii

Sam Neill follows Cook through the Artic in search of the fabled Northwest passage and then south to Hawaii where the esteemed explorer would ultimately find his demise.